Nature Does it Best

I am home again after visiting my new grandson, Forrest Reed J. He is of course small and perfect.

For all the time and energy I put into my gardens it is a bit disheartening to see what Nature accomplished when I left things absolutely alone. Even in times of drought, she seemed to accomplish things on a grand scale.  Just look!

Lovely bouquet!

Joe Pye

Pods almost ready to open!

Teasel

Queen Anne’s Lace

Lovely Goldenrod

Thistle

Toss them all together and you get this!

My camera needs some attention, but I hope to fix that in short order. It will take time to catch up on things here…and there is more company expected, but I am so eager to see daylight in our garden tomorrow!

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nature Does it Best

  1. tezalizard says:

    Welcome home Marie! Glad you were able to spend time and meet your new grandson! I enjoyed the composition of this post. Beautiful on their own, but when ‘tossed’ together, the results are stunning! Supposed to be a very warm one this weekend!

  2. Sue says:

    Welcome back Marie!

Leave a Reply

