Favourite Thing Saturday #11

It has been a busy time, with our son and friends coming for a computer work week here at the farm. This morning I was off to shop for groceries. While out, there were a couple of phone messages left for me.

I love real messages from good friends and family. It’s like finding hand written letters  as opposed to junk mail in the mailbox!

And so this morning one friend phoned to say she will be coming for a visit soon. Hurray!

The special joy though was the phone call from my granddaughter, age 3. “Nana Marie, we found the dress you made for me! We thought it was lost, but it was in my closet! The pink orange and green one!” High pitched enthusiasm from oh so far away… I feel honoured that the first thing upon rising Ivy wanted to phone and report her news to me. Leo, (age 2) needed to say ‘HI!’ as well. I had to rush to the airport after this call, but I’m still on a high.

Notice, Ivy put her shoes on all by herself!You may enjoy reading more Favorite Things here. Do add one of your own.

Favorite Thing Saturday

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Favourite Thing Saturday #11

  1. Claudia says:

    What a perfect favorite thing! She is adorable and nothing can be better than being called first thing by your lovely granddaughter. Thanks so much for joining in this week – it’s lovely to meet you!

    xo
    Claudia

  2. Susan in SC says:

    She is about the cutest little thing I have seen today! What a joy she must be!!

  3. dayle says:

    Is there anything cuter than shoes on the wrong feet? I think not. She’s adorable.

Leave a Reply

