Favourite Thing Saturday #12

Life is so busy and the weather has been  gloomy

This is why it is good to think about favourite things, and fortunately there are many to choose from. Often it is the dog I post about, or my friends who help in the garden. This week it has been fun to host our son’s friends, working together here on a computer project.

Making Baby Socks and Books

It is no secret,  I am enamored by our grandchildren and the things that entertain them.  Sadly they live far away but photos of their responses to the arrival of their new brother in mid-August have arrived!

Leo’s first view (at midnight) of his baby brother

Ivy just woke up, overwhelmed and thrilled

And so now, this is what keeps me occupied… my first attempt at knitting baby socks!

I have also put together photo books for each of them as Christmas gifts. What fun they are to make! Have you ever made books? People treasure them. Give it a try. (I am in Canada and am very pleased working with Photo In Press.)

My husband used to tease me about being  “a grandmother in training” because I have always enjoyed our porch swings as well as children’s books. Those are fun for sure, but there is much much more to love about this business of being a Nana.

Find more Favorite Things  and add one of your own here:

Favorite Thing Saturday

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Favourite Thing Saturday #12

  1. Claudia says:

    Those photos are priceless! I know you must miss your grandchildren. Putting together a book for them is such a wonderful idea!

    Thanks so much for joining in this week.

    xo
    Claudia

  2. Debra says:

    Being a grandmother is one of the most wonderful things in the world 🙂

  3. Sue says:

    Yes being a nana is most important. Mine has been gone since 1988 and I still miss her.

Leave a Reply

