Plans, Part 2

I am following up on the quiet Christmas for Two plans mentioned last week.

One suggestion was for music. A suppose this means beyond DH’s guitar Christmas sing-along that took place yesterday?  😉  We will investigate what appeals to us in days to come. Good idea.

We have also added a very few decorations: a rose hip wreath on the barn, a pine cone ball between the kitchen and dining room. Perhaps I’ll look for the Provencal creche my mother gave me years ago. She would have been 100 today! (December 10th) Her mother’s birthday was the same day!Dec11-2012Decoration1

Another suggestion was to help out the less fortunate. This year I once again focus on Haiti. Most recently I have tried to help a Haitian friend with his school. The holiday transaction began today in the form of payment for his school’s license and a Christmas ‘bonus’ for his teachers. It is difficult to accomplish and I pray he receives it! Communication is not easy.

One thing I forgot to add to my list is a phone call to my brother and an email to my sister. That will happen! We live in three different countries.

Things are coming together. I truly want to finish a pile of knitting projects, slowly but surely.

Several packages have arrived in the mail.

I will NOT open them before the 25th!

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Plans, Part 2

  1. Laura says:

    Your Christmas plans sound lovely, Marie. Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and the happiest of New Years.

  2. Regula says:

    Your pine cone ball looks great. I’m getting ready to go for a walk. I might find some pine cones … Have a nice Sunday. Regula

Leave a Reply

