A Closer Look (Favorite Thing Saturday #18)

Took a few photos this afternoon. It stays light until around 5PM these days here.

The clematis seeds are fun to look at because they are so varied.Jan5-2013Clematis1Jan5-2013Clematis2Jan5-2013Clematis3Jan5-2013Clematis4

The inflorescences on the grasses are different as well.Jan5-2013GrassA Jan5-2013GrassB

Time to collect some seeds for Verbena bonariensis…or simply let them seed about on their own.Jan5-2013VerbenaBonariensis

Allium thunbergii ‘Ozawa‘ always looks sweet in the snow.Jan5-2013AlliumOzawa

I was quite surprised to see these buds on the white lilac already!Jan5-2013WhiteLilac

Have you checked out your shrubs and perennials lately? Maybe spring isn’t so far off after all! A girl can dream….

Linked to Mockingbird Hill Cottage

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Closer Look (Favorite Thing Saturday #18)

  1. Sandy says:

    Hi, I love the photographs of your winter garden! I was just thinking today that spring is not that far off!

  2. Diane says:

    Very nice photos! I have clematis and lilacs too!

  3. Claudia says:

    I thought I saw buds on my lilac the other day. I hope I was hallucinating! It would sure be nice to have an early spring. Your photos are lovely.

    Thanks so much for joining in this week1

    xo
    Claudia

  4. Claudia says:

    That should be “I hope I WASN’T hallucinating.” Typing too quickly!

  5. Debra says:

    Swooning over your photos! 🙂

  6. Your photos of the grasses and seed pods in the snow are really lovely. There is so much beauty in the world around us, no matter what season.

Leave a Reply

