Sunday, Sunday

It’s so nice to have a lazy Sunday after the hectic holidays. And it’s especially nice to have a beautiful gentle snow to clean up the view!

Jan6-2013Snow1

Jan6-2013Snow2

This morning I experimented in the kitchen with a friend’s baked pumpkin pancake recipe. They’re made with almond butter. Since we enjoy nuts, I used the crunchy variety. Jan6-2013Breakfast1

My husband received this tasty gift when he was invited to give a presentation to the  Joint Council of the Saugeen Ojibwe Nations. Can you pronounce it? Jan6-2013BreakfastSyrup

I believe this is phonetically written Ojibwe for “maple syrup”. DH has been going through lots of it lately!

Enjoy your weekend too!

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday, Sunday

  1. What beautiful snow you have. I don’t think I could pronounce that… Ojibwe looks very difficult language to master. But what a very thoughtful gift. Maple syrup is so expensive in the stores.

  2. Jack says:

    I like looking at snow like this. Not being in it, just looking at it!

  3. Michelle says:

    I really like the 2nd shot. Was this in the evening. I like the dark background.

Leave a Reply

