Single and Double

My Amaryllis are at their peak these days.  I have two, a single one and a double form. The single was labelled as pale yellow and that appealed to me. In bloom, it is not really yellow, though not hospital white. It is very lovely though!

March10-2013AmaryllisDouble1 March10-2013AmaryllisSingle1The double form is new to me. I usually stick with simple. It is whiter than the single, but not all that different really.

March10-2013AmaryllisDoubleCrazy me. I love white blooms, even after long long winters.

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Single and Double

  1. Gayle says:

    They look so fresh and pristine!

  2. Haworth says:

    Such a gorgeous flower! I love the green inside. It’s just so beautiful, thank you so much for sharing these images!

Leave a Reply

