Ten Weeks from now..

In ten weeks it will be the middle of May. That means that in ten weeks I will be playing the game of  “in again/out again” with new plant seedlings adjusting to the out of doors. It is therefore time to select just what I have room to plant and care for in the vegetable garden. Some things can be planted directly, later on,  such as carrots, chard and beets. I have already started some eggplants and artichokes indoors under lights. This week I’ll likely start various tomatoes that I’m itching to try.

March10-2013Seeds

I need to give thought to peas, beans and carrots, kale, zucchini and those lovely little white bush squash with scalloped edges. I know, zucchini take up tons of space, but their blooms are so much fun, and the foliage prevents weeds from taking over….

Some of my seeds are a bit old, so I can use the excuse to start them now, and if they don’t take, then there will be room for something else. After all, I mix my flowers and vegetables anyway.

Decisions, Decisions…. but what fun!

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

