It’s a Cat’s Life….

These days of waiting for the REAL spring to arrive are getting tiresome. Sloppy daytime weather alternating with icy evenings, dirty snow, gloomy gray clouds…well it’s enough to get you down! The cats agree.

March19-2013CatsThere is even a third feline who didn’t bother to show up for the portrait.

A few weeks ago we had some blue sky days and the cats enjoyed the sunny window sills. No more. It is strictly take-over-the-bed season and beg for food whenever Mom or Dad pass by.

These are indoor cats. But they are also farm cats in that they usually find mice in our basement. Lately, no mice though. So there is little exercise for them, just cat naps…and bickering. They seldom even look for birds now.

As for me, I think I’ll try planting vegetable seeds indoors today. Like the cats, I have no desire to head outdoors, though I do enjoy checking for spring birds arriving! I HAVE been patient, but quickly I’m getting most impatient. March is such a hard month! I want to dig soil and Walk Around Looking At Things. (This is known by my friends as WALATing.) Yes, I need to WALAT, and soon!

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

