In Town

I was in town today for very different reasons, but my camera came with me and I got distracted. It had not yet begun to rain and so I searched for new growth in the gardens. I found very little, and decided to look at the houses themselves. This is quite the little tourist area and many of the houses are spruced up. Have a look around!

April9-2013InTown2

Nice back yard as well!April9-2013InTown3

Interesting door and window details here.April9-2013InTown4

They have a very nice verandah in back…April9-2013InTown5 April9-2013InTown6An old wall and gateApril9-2013InTown7

Yellow doors!April9-2013InTown8I’ve been intrigued by this home for a long time.April9-2013InTown9

Lovely entryway…April9-2013InTown10

Quite the makeover going on!April9-2013InTown11

They have built above the drive through to the back area… Makes me want to go look!April9-2013InTown12In front, this lady seems to be patiently watching the bulbs grow!April9-2013InTown14

I love the gray ‘tower’ with the red door.April9-2013InTown13This used to be a B&B. I wonder if it still is…April9-2013InTown15

I like the swing out front!April9-2013InTown16Next door, a beautiful stone wall across the entire front yard. I’d love one!April9-2013InTown17Smaller homes, but well maintained and appealingApril9-2013InTown18 April9-2013InTown19

Cleverly done front area!April9-2013InTown20

And next door on the corner, one more home.April9-2013InTown21

These houses are all within a few blocks of each other. More another day!

*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Town

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    Just love the garden gate and the stone house!

  2. Love seeing your town ‘bug…

  3. Sue says:

    You do have quite the quaint town, Marie.

Leave a Reply

