A Hellebore Garden

I’ve been working in the hellebore garden, trying to clean things up. It is quite tricky avoiding the new seedlings and the Martagon lilies that are surfacing all about as well. But they look so much nicer when their old ratty leaves are cut off. Fresh new leaves show up quickly. It is so fine to at last be working outdoors! Here are some of today’s blooms.

April23-2013Hellebore1 April23-2013Hellebore2 April23-2013Hellebore3 April23-2013Hellebore4 April23-2013Hellebore5 April23-2013Hellebore6 April23-2013Hellebore7 April23-2013Hellebore8 April23-2013Hellebore9 April23-2013Hellebore10And these are the Martagon lilies…April23-2013MartagonLilies1*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Hellebore Garden

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    Just beautiful Marie. I am always negligent about cutting back my hellebores–working full time leaves little time. When I retired in 04 I assumed I’d have loads of time but life got in the way–little did I plan to teach full time again and chase a grandchild! I love my life though!!!

  2. Mary Waind says:

    Lovely, Marie. I have one lone Christmas Rose, an only child that would be envious if he saw the large family in your garden.

Leave a Reply

