Student Art Work

Sharing with Claudia’s A Favorite Thing

I am just thrilled every time I see news of student progress working with laptops in Haiti! Today I received some new drawings, one from each location.

Peterson Forest, from the Mission of Hope Computer Club provided this detailed work. I love the curtain hanging in the doorway, the thatched roof, the trees and the cat. Even the nest and coconuts are included!

April25-2013MIHBLOG1

At Silar’s orphanage, Ely Frantz produced this frightening fire-breathing monster!

April25-2013SILARHaitiBlog

Here you see Computer Club students at work –

April23-2013HaitiBlog2

And here you see Junior, their teacher, at work.

April25-2013BLOG2

I want to include this message from Mission of Hope International. Renee is one of the remarkable people with whom my son is working :

Junior, who has been teaching our students how to use the laptops, is requesting mice for the laptops, as the built in ones wear out quickly. We are looking for twenty donations this week.

Email: renee@mohintl.org to make arrangements for delivery. Thank you!

*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Student Art Work

  1. Sheila says:

    What a great post! I know that has got to be exciting to see how the children are progressing in their computer skills. And I thought the dragon was Puff. Remember that song by Peter, Paul, and Mary? Puff, the magic dragon, lived by the sea… In this case, it’s the Caribbean. 🙂

    I’m popping in from Claudia’s party, and I am glad I did. It’s been fun seeing what everyone shares.

    XO,

    Sheila

  2. Claudia says:

    The artwork is so striking! I’m sure those laptops are much appreciated.

    Thanks so much for joining in this week.

    xo
    Claudia

Leave a Reply

