How to choose?

This week I am not able to choose a favorite photo for Claudia’s Favorite Thing Saturday event at Mockingbird Hill Cottage. We were terribly busy for six days with 7 guests working with our son on a laptop project. It was ever so busy here, and one guest managed to bring a stomach flu with him and kindly shared it with us all! Fortunately it was a 24 hour thing, but we are left weakened by it. These guys are lots of fun to watch and they work so thoughtfully together even though all are opinionated! Having DS visit at Mother’s Day was special! Our  sweet Bouvier Phoebe was a major part of the event too, herding everyone into place and “rescuing” us from a raccoon who tried to enter the house!May13-2013Sprint#4CcMay17-2013Phoebe

But then too, a friend in Haiti shared the story of a young street child’s ninth birthday that tore at my heartstrings! The thought that went into planning this is wonderful! Just look at his smile! Chokes me up… Do read about Dieunison’s party here: http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/dieunisons-birthday/May13-2013MissionOfHopeCelebrates

Our daughter sent a series of wonderful shots of our grandchildren. The family all traveled together to a conference with her. Amazing. How can I not want this batch to be my favorite? Hmmm…May13-2013CalgaryKidsThe kids are climbing on the ruins of an old maternity hospital in Calgary.May14-2013Kiddos1 May14-2013Kiddos2Or these cuties in action!May14-2013Kiddos4 May14-2013Kiddos5But then, as a gardener, the delivery of mulch is a real winner in my books too! Five more rows to spread in the vegetable garden. Can I do it?May17-2013MulchingGardenAccording to your leanings, take your pick of the most meaningful photo for you this week.

*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How to choose?

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    All are wonderful–my very favorite–Ivy on the big wheel. Love her flying hair and tongue. Too cute.

  2. Sheila says:

    Family trumps all, and I adored seeing your little grandchildren as well as your son at work and that pretty dog. But that birthday party looks very intriguing. I will be sure and read about it. I’m losing my power on this IPAD, so I might have to come back in the morning.

    I’m dropping by to visit from Claudia’s party where I, too, am a participant. Gotta love that Claudia!

    And do I think you can get all the mulch in??? You betcha!

    XO,

    Sheila

  3. Shane says:

    It’s the Haiti birthday shots for me – those smiles say it all – wonderful.
    How proud you must be.
    Popping in from Claudia’s party too!
    Shane ♥
    ps – the grandies are very cool too!!!

  4. Debra says:

    Well I was reading this and then just bust out laughing at pic # 4 / How CUTE!! so that’s my favorite! 🙂 The great thing is that…you have a bounty of blessings here to choose from! 🙂

  5. Dottie says:

    Looks like you had the most wonderful week even if everything was not perfect! In my life everything does not have to be perfect……
    Smiles, Dottie

Leave a Reply

