Father’s Day

Do you remember how awful it was getting your hair brushed when you were small? I do. Eventually my mother had my father take me to his barber shop to have my hair cut short.

Well this was how the drama went for little Miss Ivy (just 4) on Father’s Day.June28-2013IvyHair1But quickly this changed as she chose her hair style for the occasion: braids.June28-2013IvyHair1.5June28-2013IvyHair2Leo (of the golden halo) wanted his hair tended to as well.June28-2013LeoHair1And then Ivy’s hair was all done!June28-2013IvyHair4Then it was time to get dressed to go out with the extended family to the Chinese Restaurant.

Ivy chose her new elephant dress with a green sweater.June28-2013IvyHair5Leo wore a bright plaid shirt!June28-2013LeoFathersDayForrest wore his blue sweater and charmed everybody!June28-2013ForrestFathersDay

June28-2013LeoNana Marie got to sit next to Leo. 🙂June28-2013LeoNextToNanaIvy snuggled in next to Daddy.June28-2013IvyFathersDayIvy was determined to eat the Chinese way.June28-2013IvyFathersDay2And she succeeded!June28-2013IvyFathersDay3Wonderful memories!

Sharing with Claudia at A Favorite Thing

*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Father’s Day

  1. Mary says:

    Such lovely children – and I love Ivy’s elephant print dress and beautiful knitted cardi – what a fashion statement. Someone must be a fabulous knitter?????
    Looks like a grand time was had by all.

    Happy weekend – Mary

  2. Each picture is more adorable than the next if that is even possible! 🙂

  3. Susan says:

    Perfectly charming!

    Big Hugs,
    Susan and Bentley

  4. It looks like a fine Father’s Day; the children are very sweet.

  5. Claudia says:

    The children are beautiful! I distinctly remember crying when my mother brushed my hair – too many tangles. It still happens today, if I forget to use a creme rinse!

    Thanks so much for joining in this week.

    xo
    Claudia

  6. Alice Jordon says:

    I just love this series of pictures! When Jenny was six or seven she insisted on having her hair cut rather than allowing me to brush it out.

    Ivy is just beautiful and so full of personality! The boys just darling too!!! Beautiful family–I know they had a wonderful time with you as well.

Leave a Reply

