This-n-That

This week was full of activity and I’m happy to have a lazy weekend ahead! Here are a few photos of goings-on for us… pick YOUR favorite!

Sharing with Claudia at A Favorite Thing

We continue to care for our friend’s cat and try to find a great forever home for her. Our friend is sadly moving back to Switzerland.July17-2013Kiara1The clematis garden has reached its peak and from afar it is looking grand!July22-2013C.Garden1I had a new dress made for my granddaughter from this fabric – which I love:July22-2013FabricThe fields of grain are looking fabulous surrounding our home.July22-2013Grain2A new home is being built next door. Not sure yet about this….July22-2013NewHouseWe have saved this pineapple lily since September 2008. Hoping it continues to bloom for many more years too!July24-2013pinappleLilies1Our son’s Haiti project continues to move forward.July23-2013HaitiDreamsThe grandchildren continue to delight in nature (in Alberta) this summer:July22-2013IvyHammers July19-2013LeoNeverBoredJuly26-2013ForrestAnd fall seems to be in the air: The cardinal flower is blooming already.July24-2013CardinalFlowerWe’ve entertained this week, worked hard on the garden (dragging hoses too), translated some English into French for my son, heard the good word about a friend’s new baby, and enjoyed the less humid weather. Busy times ahead with a wedding to look forward to as well.

*****

I left my heart in Haiti… They tell me I’ll never get it back! Do visit updates here as well! http://haitidreams.wordpress.com/

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This-n-That

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    It looks to me like your friend’s cat has found a forever home with you! He looks very content. I think my favorite picture is Leo’s hat. I, too, love the fabric for Ivy’s dress. Enjoy your restful weekend. Here we are cleaning and getting ready for house guest to arrive on Sunday. It has been a busy summer. Another inch of rain today!

  2. Dottie says:

    Everything looks so wonderful. I love your garden.
    You live a beautiful life.
    Dottie

  3. That garden is breathtaking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

