Garden Work Day with Ivy

Daddy Ric drove us to my school this afternoon for digging in our garden. We put the garden to bed for winter.Ivy gardens at school 001

Here I am helping edge the grass outside the garden fence. Marnie, my teacher, was there in her purple jacket too. Ivy gardens at school 003

Here are strawberry plants. They are going to come back next year.Ivy gardens at school 005

Rhubarb grows in our garden too.Ivy gardens at school 006These gates are huge but beautiful. They help keep the deer out.Ivy gardens at school 008

Hard work means muddy hands!Ivy gardens at school 011

This is the entrance to my school.Ivy gardens at school 013

When we got home I took a bath and then we made popcorn. I used my tea set to serve juice.Ivy gardens at school 017

I love popcorn!Ivy gardens at school 020Tonight I’m going to sleep over and eat supper and read books and play with stuffed animals. We’re going to have cookies and ice cream for dessert.

Bye bye!

Ivy

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Work Day with Ivy

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    Sweet Ivy! What a fun day for all of you.

  2. Glad you had so much fun! We miss you here at home!

Leave a Reply

