Ling Ling

Horticultural gifts are always a treat for me, but given my new plant zone (about zone 7) any plant is an unfamiliar surprise . (I recently moved from zone 5) So imagine my delight when Ling Ling (the panda Asarum) arrived! He is already planted outdoors in a pot near the front door. Take a look!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMine has but one bloom so far. This photo is from Google.

 

 

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ling Ling

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    Really cool plant Marie!

  2. chelone says:

    What fun it will be for you to acclimate to a more temperate gardening zone! It took me a couple of years to “get” the fact that spring comes late to our yard, but fall lingers long. Once I understood that I was better prepared to plant intelligently.

Leave a Reply

