Exploring our Winter Garden

After a good deal of rain, the sun made an appearance, allowing me to step outside and explore. Join me for a walk about.

Callicarpa

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-002b

Bamboo hanging low over my vehicle

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-003bEnd-of-year-garden--Quadra-004b End-of-year-garden--Quadra-005b End-of-year-garden--Quadra-006.b End-of-year-garden--Quadra-007b

Not sure what I am anticipating here!

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-008b

This is Pieris, but which variety?

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-009b

More to anticipate…

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-010b

Hellebores

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-012b

Clematis Maria Cornelia which I brought with me…

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-013b

Heather I assume…

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-014b  End-of-year-garden--Quadra-019b

Not sure what this might be…

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-018b

One of the Japanese maples in the front of the house

End-of-year-garden--Quadra-032b
It’s all fun and I’m eager to make some small changes!

*****

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Exploring our Winter Garden

  1. Linda--dahlianut says:

    Marie– picture # 7 will be some kind of blue bells, you can’t kill them and they multiply like mad.

  2. Alice Jordon says:

    Looks like the former owners left you all kinds of goodies! I would worry about the bamboo taking over! What kind of berries in picture 1? Can’t wait to see the rhododendron in bloom. Wonder what the color will be.

  3. gardenbug says:

    Callicarpa berries are fun and PURPLE! The bamboo here is of 3 different kinds. I’m told the bamboo isn’t too bad a spreader, but I’m keeping my eye on it. The Rhodos are everywhere…and I have no idea about their colour. I’m guessing purple and red….but I’d rather have white, yellow, even orange! We’ll soon see!

  4. It will be fun to discover and watch the treasures emerge
    on your new property.

Leave a Reply

