No More Braids

  Ivy got her hair cut last Tuesday after her swimming lesson.  What a surprise! She has been asking for a haircut for a long while. I remember well the tears at hair brushing time for myself… so know what a relief this is.

Ivy-visits-005c

She was excited to show her new cut to me after school the day after. “My best friend Spencer noticed right away!” Here she is munching on her sandwich from lunch…but she still had room for dinner!

Ivy-visits-011b

Later we spent time cutting and gluing valentines.

About fromourisland

Gardener, knitter, wife, mother of 2, grandmother, and lots more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No More Braids

  1. Alice Jordon says:

    I wish we were neighbors. Maisie and Ivy would have so much fun together. Maisie had her long hair cut off right before kindergarten. She was thrilled that “I’m unique, I’m the only girl in my class with short hair!” I suspect Ivy is a free thinker as well.

  2. Linda/Dahlianut says:

    Ivy is getting so grown up.

  3. Denis says:

    Ivy,,, tu es SUPER CHOUE!

Leave a Reply

